Root > Compatibility > 5.x -> 6.x > EurekaLog 6 Documentation > Generic functions > GetCallStackByLevels function

GetCallStackByLevels function

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page   

Caution: this is old EurekaLog 6 documentation. This is not the latest version.


EurekaLog includes a function called GetCallStackByLevels, that enables you to obtain only a custom subset of the current call-stack. You can choose what levels obtains (the level=0 indicate the current running routine, the level=1 the caller of the current routine, ...).


Syntax of this function is as follows:


function GetCallStackByLevels(StartLevel, LevelsNumber: Integer): TEurekaStackList;






uses ExceptionLog; // The required unit...



   CallStackList: TStringList;

   CallStack: TEurekaStackList;


   CallStackList := TStringList.Create;


     CallStack := GetCallStackByLevels(099);


       CallStackToStrings(CallStack, CallStackList);

       // ...

       // Use the CallStackList here...

       // ...








Send feedback... Build date: 2021-11-08
Last edited: 2018-06-14
The documentation team uses the feedback submitted to improve the EurekaLog documentation. We do not use your e-mail address for any other purpose. We will remove your e-mail address from our system after the issue you are reporting has been resolved. While we are working to resolve this issue, we may send you an e-mail message to request more information about your feedback. After the issues have been addressed, we may send you an email message to let you know that your feedback has been addressed.

Permanent link to this article: